Colorado's Best Kitchen Experience

Celebrating 35 Years! Call 303.531.8700

Customer Reviews

Ashley G., Email Testimonial, 4/4/14

I think Mary Jenkins is a 10!  She is professional, responsive, creative and precise!  She kept track of all the details and built flawless cabinets throughout our home. She responded promptly. I have referred her now to 6 different people looking for kitchen designers. My Crystal cabinets are amazing and John did a wonderful job with the follow up punch list items. He was prompt, professional and detail-oriented with respect to all the details.


Elliott M., Angie’s List, 1/29/14

We want to update our review from an F to an A as a result of the owner Dan Wagner responding to our review recently  Thank you Mr. Wagner for your response.  We sincerely appreciate it.  We actually used BKC 17 years ago to modify our kitchen after we built our home. And we remembered a great experience back then and that is why we came back.  As you stated, you are very customer service focused and that was what we remembered from our first experience. It looks like we may have been too harsh in our initial review and took out our frustrations that we had with the referred to contractor – on your salesperson. We will definitely consider BKC in the future should we decide to have additional work done on our home that BKC could handle.  We will make sure that we are clear upfront of what we want – as we can now see that we can share blame in this misunderstanding. Thank you again for your response and your professionalism.


Jim M., Google+, 12/20/2013

My experience was over the top positive, and i could not be more pleased with the results! I think the process of meeting with the designer (heather smith) and contractor (brad king) at the same time is a brilliant idea. We were able to bounce around ideas at the same time checking the restrictions of the layout to see what was actually possible. The final outcome was beyond amazing! From the functional layout, to the marriage of style and finishes, i am thrilled with the result and highly recommend BKC Kitchen and Bath.


Sonia T., Google+, 12/15/2013

Our experienced with BKC Kitchen and Bath was GREAT!!! From the beginning everyone was very friendly and helpful. We worked closely with Paul Lintault. He took the time to explain the process and to always communicate with us. He helped us to achieve the kitchen look that we wanted. He made sure for us to walk away with 100% awesome customer service and was always very honest with the process. We are very happy with our new kitchen and it would not have been possible without Paul and BCK Kitchen and Bath.


Scott B., Houzz.com, 10/8/13

Highly recommend BKC for any project with cabinetry needs!  We had a smaller project, roughly $5,000 and were given much more service than expected.  I worked with Peter on the design and budget limits.  He was fantastic at helping us find exactly what we were looking for and assisting with tips on installation.  Peter exceeded our expectations on finding a quality cabinet and finish that made our project a huge success (media center cabinets, laundry room, and desk area).  Really looking forward to installing these cabinets and giving our home some added value!  We had the opportunity to take door samples to our home and find the perfect match, no questions asked.  We highly recommend BKC for any project both big and small.  Be sure to ask for Pete and you will get amazing service!


actf, Houzz.com, 10/5/13

We had a major home renovation including the kitchen, master bath, basement bath and laundry room.  Caitrin McIlvain was our designer at BKC.  From the time we introduced ourselves, Caitrin’s knowledge of the cabinets’ styles and finishes was obvious and very welcomed.  Her experience shows through in her attention to detail as well as the big picture.  Her astute space planning recommendations were appreciated.  Things such as where to place the microwave to accommodate my husband’s tall stature and my short stature, work zones, and the number of inches between the island and the perimeter to accommodate a “two cooks” kitchen have all helped to make our kitchen a beautiful and functional environment that we enjoy on a daily basis.  Without exception, everyone at BKC was professional and respectful.  The cabinetry was delivered and installed on time and as ordered.  We highly recommend Caitrin McIlvain and BKC!


Dora2, Houzz.com, 9/23/13

I have used BKC on two occasions. In 2008 BKC helped me with the layout for the remodeling of my kitchen. Although I shopped for cabinets at other stores, I purchased the cabinets and accessories from BKC. I found the cabinets they offer are of excellent quality and craftsmanship. I was so pleased with the looks and quality of my kitchen cabinets that when I planned to remodel my three bathrooms in March 2013, I did not shop around for vanities, but I went straight to BKC. In both of my experiences with BKC, the vanities and cabinets arrived at the scheduled time, there were no errors in the size of the cabinets, and the delivery crews were very professional. 

I like BKC because they have competitive prices, and the designers are professional, competent, and helpful. The designers listened to my needs and likes, and they never pressured me to buy anything I did not like or want. They made the design of my kitchen and bathrooms a very enjoyable experience. I’m an art historian and I like good quality products.


Kay A., Google+,  9/13

We have had such a positive experience with our new kitchen. Mary was a delight to work with and made great suggestions. We had remodeled our kitchen in the 1980′s and installed BKC cabinets. Those cabinets are now being used in other parts of the house. Everyone who has seen our new kitchen loves it. The contractor brought people over to see it and when we went to social events people would come up to us and say they had heard about our new kitchen and would love to see it. When people come and enter the doorway to the kitchen there first words are “Wow”. We are also very happy with the cabinets in our Master Bath and get lots of compliments on them. We had one couple who are interested in remodeling their kitchen come over and when the husband saw it he said, “This is exactly what I have in mind”. I should get some business cards from Mary and pass them out. We like BKC and will do business with you whenever the need arises.

Lynn P., Angie’s List, 12/2012

Their (BKC’s) service was wonderful. Everything was perfect. They were professional and on time. They helped with the design. It was a wonderful experience and I have a beautiful kitchen. I found their price reasonable and I would use them again.


Stacey S., Yellowpages.com, 10/25/12  

We remodeled our 2000 kitchen and BKC did an excellent job. We had visited other kitchen places but when we met with Paul and described what we wanted he came back with a plan of exactly what we asked for. They were easy to work with and we are really happy with our new kitchen.

I highly recommend BKC and can say this with even more conviction because we did shop around first. This was by far the best place to work with and they actually listened to what we wanted. I highly recommend Paul also. Wonderful to work with.


annedfitz, Houzz.com, 9/27/12

I had the pleasure of working with BKC Kitchen and Bath and from start to finish it was a fun and streamlined process.

The materials available for selection along with the quality of craftsmanship were A+ and when you combine that with the terrific design staff you have all the ingrediants for a wonderfully appointed home.


T. Mueller via personal letter, 7/17/12

Dear BKC,
 
I want to thank you for making my kitchen remodel experience wonderful and stress-free. You always kept me and my husband informed on everything. I will always refer you to friends and family. Thanks again for all you did for us, and staying true to your motto.
 

Kirstina T., Houzz.com, 6/29/12

We got an estimate from Scott at this company to re-do our small & old wash-park kitchen. One thing we really liked about this company, is that they do not require a deposit or down payment or fee to come in and draw up some preliminary plans. As homeowners trying to get a feel for what such a remodel would cost, we found that really helpful. We think they gave us a very fair quote and provided multiple options for what we could do to the kitchen. In the end, we decided to put a hold on the project and save up some money now that we know roughly how much we need to save. Assuming we decide to remodel the kitchen instead of scraping and re-building the house entirely, we’ll definitely give Scott Miller a call to do the job.
 

Sara H., Angie’s List, job completion 3/2012

Their service was good. They were responsive. When there were problems, they dealt with them professionally. They were here on time each day and were finished in about 6 weeks. Their cleanup was good. Overall, we were pleased.

 


Various reviews from Google+ Users

2012

For the past year I met with Kitchen Remodeling firms. I got frustrated because no one really seemed to follow up on anything during the design process. Than I called Ginny at BKC Kitchen and after coming out and taking pictures and measuring not only did she design me a kitchen but she was bold enough to tell me what I should and should not do. I found out Ginny has a degree in Design. What a concept? Ginny is so amazing – our kitchen is a reality and we are so happy. I have the most innovative and thoughtfully designed kitchen. I am 100% happy with kitchen and my new Pantry looks like furniture (Ginny’s idea). Ginny I wish you could redesign every room in my house. YOUR amazing and the I love my Kitchen. I went with Crystal Cabinets and could not be happier – If you need a reference Ginny has my number. You can also come see my Kitchen for yourself.

Overall Rating: Excellent

2012

We had a phenomenal experience with our designer at BKC. She was incredibly professional, responsive, creative, and thoughtful. She listened to our needs and designed solutions based on those needs, she followed up with our architect and builder to make sure her designs would work, she made sure that the installer was equally professional and talented, and she went several extra miles on a number of different occasions to ensure we were fully satisfied. We are more than satisfied with our experience and would enthusiastically recommend her services to anyone.

Overall Rating: Excellent

2013

BKC Kitchen and Bath was the perfect fit for my recent cabinetry project. After working with the knowledgeable sales team, I decided to purchase Crystal Cabinetry for my home and have not regretted that decision! The design was great and the finished project is amazing. We are now the envy of all our friends! 
 
Overall Rating: Excellent
 

SueandTom, Yellowpages.com, 1/17/12

We just completed a major remodel/addition on our 1950s ranch home and part of that project was the complete remodel and redesign of our kitchen. Caitrin at BKC went to great efforts to help me with the design, and worked patiently with me to identify the style of cabinets and functionality of the kitchen. BKC had a range of cabinet manufacturers to choose from – something for every budget. Once the design was complete Caitrin worked with us to coordinate the ordering and delivery to coincide with our Contractor’s schedule. Our installer, John, was courteous, careful, and paid great attention to detail. There were some cabinet doors that arrived with incorrect hinge punches. BKC installed the doors temporarily (with the same professional installation) until the new ones arrived. Any guests looking at our new kitchen would admire the cabinetry, never knowing that the doors would soon be replaced! Once the manufacturer corrected the error, I was notified immediately and an installation date was set.

I would highly recommend BKC based on my experience. While big-box stores may offer incentives and discounts, they are truly not as good as they sound, nor will you get the kind of customer service and design assistance that is absolutely critical when doing a kitchen remodel. 


allenvalk, Citysearch, 11/8/10

This was a great experience working with BKC- I had the “Abbey Hill” Maple cabinets and black quartz counter-top installed. The product and installation was great. I was glad to work with BKC; they understood my need for quality and attention to detail. I do recommend this company, and especially Paul- the price and quality offered the best value for a quality kitchen upgrade.

I’m glad to have found BKC; I’ve been to other companies that don’t have the quality or expertise found here. This is an A+ company.


kevincostenaro, Citysearch, 11/2/10

We at The Augusta Group have been working with BKC for many years and could not be happier with their services and products. All our new-build custom homes are pre-solds, meaning that we have a client involved from the outset, which in turn requires us and our team of designers, suppliers and tradesmen to provide extraordinary customer service from beginning to end. We can always count on the staff at BKC to take care of our clients and provide outstanding attention and service.

I highly recommend BKC Kitchen and Bath.

Kevin Costenaro
General Manager
The Augusta Group LLC
Golden, Colorado


Jennifer, Yahoo Local, 11/2/10

After visiting the big box stores, and another kitchen design store- we finally found BKC! Lilly came up with the PERFECT design for our kitchen! Working with BKC was just perfect! They were flexible- and helped us get to the perfect kitchen and budget! We purchased OAKCRAFT cabinets- and LOVE THEM! Everything was perfect! Lilly made sure that we had exactlyl what we needed for our space! Paul’s installation was IMPECIBLE!!! Everything was AWESOME!!! Lilly, Paul, Dan- everyone was professional and honest! We are very happy and would recommend BKC!! Our kitchen ROCKS!!!!


fizbarl2, Citysearch, 7/5/10

We recently remodeled our kitchen. After visiting several design and big box stores we confidently chose BKC to design and supply our cabinets and counter tops. Paul at BKC was a pleasure to work with. He was attentive to our wants and to our budget; working close with us to add aesthetics and functionality into our space deficient kitchen. Paul and BKC handled everything in good time and within our original budget. The Medallion cabinets and Ceaserstone counter tops are wonderful additions to our home, adding beauty and value. The installation contractors chosen by BKC are among the best I have ever worked with. I would highly recommend BKC kitchen design and will use them again. Highlands Ranch, CO – Summer 2010

  • Pros: Great people

bab1922, Yellowpages.com, 6/25/10

BKC’s Scott was instrumental in making our kitchen and overall remodel a vision come true within budget. During the design phase Scott had a good feel for listening to what I wanted and also politely (but firmly) telling me when I had a bad idea that deviated from basic, good kitchen design. BKC provided beautiful cabinets in a functional layout within our requested price range. Scott worked well with all of our contractors and followed up until the task was completed. If I had to do it all over again, I would come back to BKC and ask for Scott.


cdfewell, Citysearch, 6/3/10

I can’t say enough good things about the professional services I received from BKC. Caitrin was instrumental in providing design ideas and product guidelines for my kitchen and bathroom remodels. Service manager, John is a skilled craftsman. John’s attention to detail ensured the job was not completed until the quality met his high standards and I was completely satisfied. This was especially important because my General Contractor crapped out on me early leaving John to ‘clean up.’ The professional services I received from BKC is why I returned for my second remodel project (bathrooms). I highly recommend BKC Kitchen and Bath for your remodeling needs.

  • Pros: Help with design ideas & products. Excellent service
  • Cons: None

laxmom6, Yellowpages.com, 5/4/10

I’ve just completed remodeling my home, and considering all aspects of the redo, I must say that dealing with BKC was beyond pleasurable. I worked with Jennifer and found her to be extremely professional. She was knowledgeable, creative, and precise. I received all my cabinets on time, and service was exceptional! I don’t think there is another company that could have satisfied me more AND I’ve been amazed at the compliments I have received.


jm denver, Citysearch, 1/15/10

After considering several Kitchen cabinet suppliers, we visited BKC Showroom and met with their designer (Caitrin.) From the very first meeting, we were very impressed with Caitrin, her ability to efficiently gather the information, provide us with an excellent design in a very timely manner, and stay within the planned budget.

She also introduced us to a contractor (Tate from Locke Construction), who impressed us in so many ways (always on time, great quality of work, took great care of our house). Caitrin worked directly with Locke Construction, on planning the project and design details – which made it so much easier for us.

Working with Caitrin, BKC and Locke Construction made a whole project a breeze, and the results are wonderful. We have already recommended them to several of our friends, and are looking forward to working with them in the future!